Friday, 17 February 2017

Politics: 6 PDP members in the Lagos state House of Assembly defect to APC

Six out of the eight lawmakers in the Lagos State House of Assembly who belong to PDP, yesterday defected to APC.

The lawmakers; Minority Leader, Hon. Akeem Bello (Amuwo Odofin the Minority II), The Minority Whip, Hon. Mosunmola Sangodara (Surulere II), Hon. Olusola Sokunle (Oshodi/Isolo I), Hon. Jude Idimogu (Oshodi/Isolo II), Hon. Dayo Famakinwa (Ajeromi Ifelodun II) and Hon. Oluwa Fatai (Ajeromi/Ifelodun I), said they decided to defect to APC because of the sterling leadership qualities of the state governor Akinwunmi Ambode.

They announced their defection in a letter addressed to the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa titled; “Letter of Defection from PDP To APC” and signed by the defectors excluding the Minority Leader, who announced his defection on the floor of the House.

While giving reasons for his defection, one of the lawmakers, Dayo Famakinwa, said “My reason to jettison the PDP was borne out of the monumental achievements of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of the state.”

Also speaking, Oluwa Fatai who also announced his defection to APC said: “My reason for joining APC is due to the fracas between Senator Ali-Modu Sheriff faction and Alhaji Ahmed Makarfi faction of the PDP. I admire the leadership style of the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa and Governor Ambode.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

help desk software